Keynote Speakers

News &Events
Program schedule
Invited Speakers
List of accepted papers


Dr. Seeram Ramakrishna

Seeram Ramakrishna Director, Center for Nanofibers & Nanotechnology,NUS. Highly Cited Researcher in Materials Science (worldwide rank is 3). Elected Fellow of major academies and professional societies of Singapore, UK, India and USA. GS Frontier Sciences Fellow of University of Tokyo, Japan. Kavli Prize 2012 Nanoscience Symposia Lecture. Academic training from University of Cambridge and Harvard University. National University of Singapore(NUS) Vice-President (research strategy); Dean of Faculty of Engineering; Founding Director of NUSNNI, and Bioengineering; Founding Chair of Global Engineering Deans Council; Vice-President of International Federation of Engineering Education Societies; Board member of Asia Society for Innovation & Policy. Research Areas: Nanomaterials for healthcare, energy, water and environment Research Interest: Science and engineering of nanomaterials by electrospinning and electrospraying.


Professor Chennupati Jagadish AC

Chenupati Jagadish Professor and Head of Semiconductor Optoelectronics and Nanotechnology Group,ANU. A Distinguished Professor and Head of Semiconductor Optoelectronics and Nanotechnology Group in the Department of Electronic Materials Engineering, Research School of Physical Sciences and Engineering, the Australian National University(ANU). He is serving as Director of Australian National Facbrication Facility, ACT node and Convenor of the Australian Nanotechnology Network. He holds honorary positions at University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, Chengdu; University of Tokyo, Anna University and Nanjing University. He is serving as Vice-President and Secretary Physical Sciences of the Australian Academy of Science. His research interests include compound semiconductor optoelectronics and nanotechnology. Research Interest: Based on compound semiconductor optoelectronics, nanotechnology, photovoltaics and materials science.


Dr.Namburi Eswara Prasad

Dr. Namburi Eswara Prasad, Scientist 'G' Director, Defence Materials & Stores Research & Development Establishment (DMSRDE) Dr. Prasad joined Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) in 1985 as Scientist 'B' and worked till 2009 in DMRL, Hyderabad. He became Regional Director, RCMA (Materials) CEMILAC, Hyderabad in Sep., 2009 and Scientist 'G' in 2010. He is presently Director, Defence Materials & Stores Research & Development Establishment (DMSRDE), Kanpur, India. Dr. Prasad has been working on Design, Development, Life Prediction and Production of Structural and Special Materials (both primary and secondary products) and Components for Indian Defence since 1985. His research contributions are principally in the development of Al & Al-Li alloys; Advanced aerosteels and Ti alloys; Mo & Ti Intermetallics; Monolithic ceramics such as Structural Alumina, Graphite and SiC; Carbon and SiC based Continuous Fibre- reinforced, Ceramic-matrix Composites (CFCCs) and Components. Research Interest: Design, Development, Life Prediction and Production of Structural and Special Materials


Prof. Indradev S. Samajdar, IIT Bombay

Indradev S.Samajdar has worked as Assistant Professor from 1998-2003 and Associate Professor from 2003-2007 &Professor from 2007-Continued.His Academic Background was completed B.E. in Jadavpur University (1987) & completed M.S. in University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP) (1991) & completed Ph.D. in Drexel University (1994). His Research Interests areCrystallographic Texture, Microstructural Engineering,Thermomechanical Processing.He had done 8 major projects in National level funded by various commitees & had 2 patent rights.


Prof.U.Ramamurty, IISc Bangalore

Upadrasta Ramamurty (born 1967) is an Indian engineering scientist. He holds a position as a Professor in the Department of Materials Engineering at the Indian Institute of Science. He was awarded in 2011 the Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize for Science and Technology, the highest science award in India, in the engineering category.He has a Ph.D. (1994) from Brown University, a master's degree in Engineering (1991) from the Indian Institute of Science, and a bachelor's degree in Engineering (1989) from Andhra University. In 2015, he was awarded the TWAS Prize in the engineering category for his fundamental contributions to the understanding of deformation, fatigue and fracture in several classes of new materials


Click here to download the information about the Conference.

Important dates

Dead lines

30th October, 2017  Submission of full papers

30th November, 2017  Acceptance Notification

10th December, 2017  Final Paper Submission (Journal Format)

15th December, 2017  Authors Registration

  2016. All Rights Reserved to Acharya Nagarjuna University, Nagarjuna Nagar, Guntur - 522 510 ., Andhra Pradesh, India. Ph.No: 0863-2346114, Fax:0863-2293320